Meet the Teachers

Mrs Denise Skinner

Fellow Examiner for IDTA and a British Federation Adjudicator. Miss Denise is a member of both the Theatre Craft and Musical theatre faculties for the IDTA, and lectures internationally. Co-principal of the school which was established in 1991, Miss Denise is a passionate and experienced teacher who is extremely well regarded in the local and national dance world. Recently nominated for a prestigious Carl Alan award for services to Dance Teaching.

Miss Cheryl Dodd

Fellow IDTA, Certificate in Education and Festival adjudicator. Miss Cheryl became co-principal in 2010 after teaching at the school since 1999. Having had a professional career dancing around the world, teaching always being her passion, she has extended her qualifications from the IDTA to gain the Certificate in Education and now also teaches in West Cheshire College in Ellesmere Port, teaching the BTEC Levels 2-5 in Performing Arts Dance, as well as the IDTA qualifications and the teacher training programme.

Miss Stephanie Morgan

Miss Steph was a professional dancer for a number of years. As a student within the IDTA she achieved many awards and success as a dancer including reaching the Miss Dance of Great Britain finals. Now a qualified teacher with IDTA Miss Steph is a real asset to our team and we are excited to have her on board!!

Miss Lauren Wood

Lauren is one of our most senior dancers at WTS and she has achieved great success, winning many titles including runner up in Miss Dance of Great Britain finals 2019.

Now training towards her full teaching qualifications Lauren will be taking some of our Saturday classes alongside Miss Cheryl & Miss Steph.


Guest Teachers

We have Guest Teachers and Lecturers throughout the year and at our annual summer school.

Students have gone on to professional careers in West End Productions, including the much loved Mary Poppins, Matilda, A Chorus Line, working alongside Eastenders John Partridge, and many more.

Members of The Royal Ballet’s Junior Associate program. Finalists of the Miss Dance of Great Britain.

Winners of the IDTA Theatre Awards.